Happy Hanukkah

Okay being girl from a small Village in South Wales, ‘Other’ religions weren’t really talked about not because there is racism in the village just because it wasn’t really known. So in turn I knew very little to nothing of other regions and there customs (apart from RE studies at school which doesn’t really mention foods).

So on my ever increasing quest to find new food I found a post about making Latkas (Jewish potato cakes) the post i found was full of Glutenus foods which are out of the question for me to eat, so i search again and found the post here which I mentions a couple of days ago

I decided to give it a go I had my casserole already cooking and nearly done in my slow-cooker , So I though a nice compliment would be Latka’s

I did a batch in the frying pan which was for Hubby , T and R and my batch I did in the oven with a little bit of oil(I don’t really do fried food any more because of the cross-contamination the frying pan holds for me).

Latka'sHere is the batch that was Oven bake (I was too late for the other as they were eaten within second of me placing them on the dinner table lol).

Unfortunately I wasn’t paying enough attention to the oven so they burnt on the edges but still very enjoyable and will defiantly make them again.

